FOB Apache at 135mm


I was inspired by 365 Photos by Jeremy to try something different in taking pictures. I walked around FOB Apache for a few minutes and took some shots with a single fixed-focus lens.  I have a really nice Nikon 135mm F/2 DC lens that I have not used much and decided to give it a try.

Now, my camera is a Nikon D7000, not a full-frame camera.  Which means technically I was shooting at 202mm.  But i will just go with calling it 135mm anyway.

I went out on a short little mission this morning, so i will have some pictures of that tomorrow.

Thanks for looking!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

 

5 responses »

  1. Luke Heikkila says:

    Lots of flat, filtered light out there…reminiscent of what I remember from Kuwait and Iraq. Sky is never really blue, is it?

    I now get to say ‘next week’ when people at work say, ‘remind me, when do you leave?’. Any small, little Minnesota luxury item I can bring you…others? Lemme know and I’ll do what I can.

    • danbohmer says:

      Thanks, but I can’t think of anything I really need. We do have some bright sky days, but it seems like it is always hazy, which does seem to mute all the colors. Travel safe!

  2. Mary Zabielski says:

    Hi Dan, I have been collecting beanie babies & small stuffed animals to send to the soldeirs overseas to give out to the local children. Is your unit or any other units interested? I can ship them out this week if you are. Stay safe!!! Mary

    • danbohmer says:

      If you would like, that would be very gracious of you.

      My address is:
      LTC Daniel Bohmer
      Zabul ADT
      FOB Lagman
      APO, AE 09383

      Thank you.

      • Mary Zabielski says:

        I’m sure community relations must be very strained after the tragedy, so maybe the toys will help ease the pain a little, and make a child smile!!.Anything else
        your unit needs??? Mary

I appreciate your comments

