Sunrise on FOB Mescall


I just got back to FOB Apache from a short visit to FOB Mescall…not a lot to report on that place, but I will tell you a little about it tomorrow as it is late & I need to get to bed.

Here are a few shots of the sunrise this morning.  I think I missed the best of it by a few minutes.

Thanks for looking.

Click an image to see it full-size:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

9 responses »

  1. rheath40 says:

    Beautiful shots as always. One more month to go till you’re home. I’m truly ecstatic for you. I can wait till your stateside and home safe.

  2. kathruth says:

    As always beautiful pictures

  3. Lynn says:

    Hello Dan Bohmer,
    I just happened to come across your blog when searching for the location of FOB Apache. My son is working there as a civilian medic for Dyncorp. I was wondering how likely it is that you would run into him? He is working in one of the clinics and his name is Chris.
    A mom missing her kid.
    Lynn

  4. Marianne says:

    Absolutely breathtaking shots, Dan.

I appreciate your comments

