A few days ago I got a message from someone on the team – I won’t mention his name – I’ll just call him ‘Davin‘ – chastising me for beginning a blog.  He sent me the following message:

“Blogs are five years ago sir. You need a Twitter account”

SFC Sarah Carlson & 1LT Davin Fischer exuding cool hipness

It is plainly obvious that I will never be able to match the suave hipness of Davin, even with a Twitter account…the thing is, I do have one, I just don’t ‘get’ it…I guess that just makes me hopelessly unhip and 5 years behind.

Me – looking like a picture-taking nerd – no cool hipness here.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

10 responses »

  1. As a 20 year old with a Masters degree in hipness, I herby declare this blog as hipper that twitter. Hip Hip Hurray! 😀

  2. Teri Bohmer says:

    I don’t quite understand the twitter obsession. It just seems insane to me that people “tweet” I am at dinner at…and then” who really has that much time or interest in minute by minute details. If youre that interesting perhaps I will follow you as soon as I learn how to!! HAHA

  3. John Bohmer says:

    I don’t ‘get’ Twitter either. I have the account and play ‘Words With Friends” with my closest friends and tweet my victories. A guy in my class was trying to educate me on the Twitter thing but I don’t agree that it is a worthwhile source. It’s just people writing whatever they want without oversight and I don’t understand how to sort through the cloud. My classmate says he just follows select individuals. I chose some to follow but found that I never look at my twitter account.

  4. free penny press says:

    Tell Coolio Davin, if you did not have a blog, how would we see the pictures on Twitter.. 🙂

  5. Genie says:

    I have to count myself as uncool, because I don’t get Twitter at all. I do enjoy this blog both the words and the photos.

  6. […] has only brought me a measly 187 hits.  I guess the Tweeters are too cool to look at a blog (as discussed here).  A lot of folks find me through other blogs.  The blog that has brought me the most fame is […]

I appreciate your comments

