Twenty-five days ago I started this blog & today, 31 Mar 12, I am only 23 views away from reaching 7000!  That is just hard for me to imagine that I have been able to reach so many people all around the world – I have had readers from 42 countries.  But sadly, still no one from Iceland!  I wonder why?  Please find a friend in Iceland & tell them it would make my day if they would check my blog out.

Ósvör, a replica of an old fishing outpost out...

Ósvör, a replica of an old fishing outpost outside of Bolungarvík (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My birthday is just around the corner (2 Apr 12) – I think it would be a great birthday present to hit 8000 by then.  Please spread the word & let me get to 8000 in 2 days.

Thanks again for taking the time to look at my blog!

Dan

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

20 responses »

  1. This is my challenge! : ) I will plead for Icelandic readers for you…

  2. intuitiveone says:

    congratulations! Dan. keep up the great blogging!

  3. Jennifer says:

    My son just moved from FOB Sweeney to FOB Bullard. I am enjoying your blog and have encouraged him to read it as well. He won’t be home until December, and I continually tell him each day that passes is one day closer. I’ll be happy when you’re both home safe and sound!

    • danbohmer says:

      Thank you – believe it or not, FOB Bullard is one of my favorite places for completely unexplainable reasons…I have never gotten off the aircraft at Sweeny, but plan to go visit soon.

  4. fopdoodler says:

    Congrats Dan 😀

  5. Jules Knapp says:

    Just popped in to wish you a happy birthday….as you’re 9 1/2 hours ahead.

    Congrats as I also see you have exceeded 8K.

  6. Congratulations on the fantastic hits!!! I have a friend from Iceland. I’ll send her your link and you’ll have your first Icelandic reader soon, promise! Greetings from Finland, Sharon

  7. From Iceland says:

    Well, what do you know!!! You got a reader from ICELAND on 2 APRIL 😀 So I guess this would be a good time to say Happy Birthday. It’s just after 9 PM right now, sitting in my living room looking at facebook and my friend Sharon (aleafinspringtime) in Finland asked to to look at your blog because you needed an Icelander. Hope you reach your goal!

    And just proof that I actually live in Iceland –> Innilega til hamingju með afmælið. Njóttu dagsins vel!

  8. […] it.  The ‘you’, being the 7 or 8 people who clicked hundreds of times to surpass my goal of 8000 page views before my birthday yesterday.  Thank you, thank you, and thank you.  I honestly do appreciate the […]

I appreciate your comments

