…errr; I guess it would be more appropriate to say ‘you’ did it.  The ‘you’, being the 7 or 8 people who clicked hundreds of times to surpass my goal of 8000 page views before my birthday yesterday.  Thank you, thank you, and thank you.  I honestly do appreciate the views and the feedback I have received.

Another big milestone for me to reach on my birthday was to get a reader from Iceland.

border|22x20px Iceland, Blue Lagoon

border|22x20px Iceland, Blue Lagoon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Thanks to aleafinspringtime.wordpress.com who asked a friend from Iceland who then, graciously granted my wish to have a reader from Iceland my birthday.  It really made my day.  Now I need to follow through on my promise to dedicate a post to Iceland with pictures from my visits there.I currently have readers from 44 countries, listed in order of number of views from each:

 United States
     United Kingdom
     Romania
     Finland
     Philippines
     Germany
     Canada
     India
     Kuwait
     Australia
     Afghanistan
     Pakistan
     Norway
     Japan
     Colombia
     Iceland
     Hong Kong
     Bosnia and Herzegovina
     United Arab Emirates
     Costa Rica
     Denmark
     Ireland
     Netherlands
     Greece
     Saudi Arabia
     Czech Republic
     Poland
     Israel
     Belgium
     Thailand
     Russian Federation
     Cyprus
     Republic of Korea
     Spain
     Kyrgyzstan
     Argentina
     Austria
     Switzerland
     Singapore
     France
     Paraguay
     Mexico
     Sweden
     New Zealand

Notably absent is Italy!  Why have no Italians read my stuff?  I love Italy (I drive an Italian motorcycle – Moto Guzzi),

Moto Guzzi

Moto Guzzi (Photo credit: kenjonbro)

my second favorite food, behind pizza is gelato.  I am a bread & pasta fanatic…what can I do to get an Italian reader?  I noticed a couple others that are missing from Western Europe: What is the possibility of getting a reader from Luxembourg or Lichtenstein?  I have great pictures from both those countries.So, I do have more goals to attract a diverse readership – even if it is just a one-time visit.  Maybe if I post a little travelogue type thing with pictures from my favorite places?  We’ll see.  I have a bunch of things I want to write; just have to figure out how to get them from my head to my computer.

Also, I need to start reaching for 10000 views…maybe by this weekend?

Thanks for clicking!

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

12 responses »

  1. Belated happy birthday and congrats to the 8000 views..I am almost to the 5000, 6 more views to go till I hit the 5000 mark and 1 more to hit 100 followers..Still happy….Thanks for liking my post on setting boundaries on changing your life..

    All the best and stay safe………..

  2. Cynthia says:

    Happy belated Birthday! I’m happy you made your goal that’s awesome. Thank you for your service, have a good day!

  3. Congratulations and happy belated birthday.

  4. Julie B. Gonzalez says:

    Glad to hear you got Iceland!

  5. […] has been 1 week since I last updated everyone on my blog stats.  At that time I had surpassed 8000 views in my […]

I appreciate your comments

