Check out Luke’s blog about his time preparing for and then embedding with my unit. He brings an entirely different perspective on what it is like to be here. He’s a great writer and has some awesome pictures.

Bridging War and Hope

“They are why we are doing this.” SFC Brian McFadden of Bloomington, Minnesota told me as we were walking through a field in Zabul Province, Afghanistan.

A group of children had run up to meet us shortly after we dismounted from our gigantic, 25,000 pound Maxx Pros.  We were now treading on their soil; seeing them eye to eye.

Deep down, the children of Afghanistan are no different than our children.  They love to run, they laugh, they dance, when schools are available they are eager to learn.

These are the faces I’ll be thinking of as I start in editing the video documentary featuring the work of the Minnesota National Guard’s Agribusiness Development Team.

View original post

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

4 responses »

  1. deCamville Design says:

    Hi, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award http://decamvilledesign.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/day-74-another-award-thank-you-so-much/ ~Patricia

    • danbohmer says:

      Thank you so much. I will take a look to see what that is all about.

      • deCamville Design says:

        You’re welcome. I wanted more people to know about your blog. You don’t need to feel obligated to accept, but if you do, I believe you’re supposed to thank the person who nominated you, choose 15 or more other bloggers to nominate, and mention 7 random things about yourself. You can look on my friend Elisa’s – her blog has the details, http://funandfabulousness.wordpress.com/. Have a good evening! 🙂

      • danbohmer says:

        ok, I promise I will get to it. Thanks again, I honestly appreciate it.

I appreciate your comments

