I will admit I am hesitant to join in on the blog award game; but I suppose if I am going to be a member of the blog community I should at least give it a try.  Besides I truly do appreciate the support and words of encouragement I have received from so many people. 

So I want to give a heartfelt thanks to Patricia from Designer Notes: A Day in the Life of a Professional Designer for thinking of me and giving me this recognition and promotion of my little blog.

The rules of the award:

  1. Add the award to your blog
  2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you
  3. Mention 7 random things about yourself
  4. List the rules
  5. Pass on the Award to 15 or more bloggers

Seven random things about me:

  1. I miss my family more than I thought I would, even though that seems hardly possible…
  2. Pizza and Mountain Dew are the two best foods ever invented
  3. I love traveling
  4. I love taking pictures when I travel…well I like taking pictures even when I don’t travel
  5. Alpine skiing is my favorite outdoor activity
  6. I really do not enjoy writing
  7. Kate & I can’t decide if our next vacation should be in Europe or South America…suggestions?

Now for my nominations. For those that I nominate, please do not feel obligated to continue the chain, but I do enjoy your blogs.  In no particular order:

  1. allexpensespaidfreetrip
  2. truelovejunkie
  3. 365 Photos by Jeremy
  4. Domestic Diva, M.D.
  5. Travel Spirit
  6. wannabephotographer87
  7. Just DFACs Ma’am
  8. laviebohemeart
  9. Tracie Louise Photography
  10. The Laughing Housewife
  11. In-debt, Fat, Short with Bad Teeth
  12. I’d Rather Be In Iceland
  13. Marking Time
  14. A Leaf in Springtime
  15. 10 Days in the Sand

I hope everyone has chance to check out these blogs!

Thanks again for all the support!

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

35 responses »

  1. Jude says:

    Many Congrats!

  2. Well earned, and job well done!! Congratulations!!!

  3. free penny press says:

    High Five!!! I say South America!!!

  4. Jeremy says:

    Congrats and Thanks for the nomination! It is well deserved! You bring a slice of the world that most of us can’t see in the regular media, thanks! and thanks for your service!!!!!!

    I hear you on the ‘blog award game’, seems like there are lots of them, and no meaning behind them. I’m gong to pass it on, but I, too, am hesitant to do so.

  5. Dan thank you for the nomination!!!!! Hope all is well…

  6. Hi Dan – Thanks so much for the nomination…it means a lot to me coming from you! Congrats on your award and I do enjoy reading about what’s going on there. Also, you’re a good photographer! I’ll have to wait until I return from my trip to respond! ~Sherry~

  7. Dan, congratulations on your award. I’m really enjoying reading your posts and want to thank you personally for your service. I truly hope that 5 months goes by really fast for you. Be well and stay blessed. Oh, and thanks for the likes and following my blog 🙂

  8. Congratulations and thank you! I’m working on an awards post which I will add this to but I find they take so long to do. Keep up the good work, I thnk everyone enjoys your photos and hearing about a different way of life than most of us will ever have.

  9. Tinman says:

    Come to Europe, try Paris, it’s fabulous. Or of course come here to Ireland.

    • danbohmer says:

      Paris is Kate’s first choice, but November may not be the best time of year. We spent a week in Ireland last September. A very beautiful place and someday we will come back.

  10. WOW!! Thank you so much!! i feel so honored that you thought of me 😀 You are just an inspiring and amazing person! Thanks again and I’ll be posting it soon!!

  11. Tilly Bud says:

    Europe! Specifically: the UK. Visit us in Stockport! It rains a lot but we have the country’s only hat museum.

    Thanks for the award 🙂

  12. Jules Knapp says:

    Good way to expand the “world of blogging”.

    Had to chuckle as it’s kind of like one of those emails you get…answer the questions and pass it on to ten of your friends including me. In three hours…something good will happen…don’t break the chain. 🙂

  13. Jules Knapp says:

    Nothing since Monday??????

  14. Youve earned it. I would have nominated you too but I didn’t know you yet when I got in the KBA craze 😉

  15. Good lord man! When last we stopped by you were just getting started! You’re a ROCKSTAR now 😀
    Congrats – and thanks for sharing your world with us…Jill

  16. […] awards since I started this little venture.  Guiltily, I have only publically acknowldeged one (The Versatile Blogger Award).  Although I had good intentions to recognize the others, I put them on the back burner and then […]

I appreciate your comments

