Hey all – just a quick note to say everything is fine in my world over here.

I have had a few inquiries because I have been inactive on the blog for several days.  I didn’t mean to take a pause, but I just have not been in the mood.  I left FOB Sweeney 28 Apr 12 and flew directly to COP Mizan.  As you know, it is one of my favorite  places to be in Afghanistan.

We are moving a small team here & i came up to help get them started & settled in.  I have been busy making improvements to the tent and coordinating with the other elements on the COP, while waiting to begin our work with the local Afghan government officials.

I will make an effort to take the time to put something worthwhile on-line tomorrow.  I will try to get back on a more regular schedule.

I appreciate your ongoing  support and encouragement.

Thanks,

Dan

 

 

18 responses »

  1. Luke Heikkila says:

    thanks for the update…just got down logging MAJ Wachenheim’s interview. She reiterated the concept of ‘this being a marathon, not a sprint’. Write and snap when you feel like it. You’re your own boss on this one. Glad you’re well; but when blogging feels like work, unpaid work, it’s no longer fun. Take care. Luke

  2. Luke Heikkila says:

    BTW, when you started blogging your ‘CLOSER TO HOME’ counter read 6 mos, it now reads 4. That’s progress.

  3. Jules Knapp says:

    Glad to hear all is well…………have fun at Mizan!

    Isn’t Mizan the home of the flaming poo bins?

  4. free penny press says:

    thanks for the update and yes, write when you want.. this is supposed to be fun..
    Wahoo..4 months to go!!!

  5. Jen says:

    keep your chin up
    thank you for the update

  6. I was wondering why I haven’t hear from your blog! Glad all is OK!!!

  7. cyntheeaz says:

    Good hearing from you 🙂 I think all the moving around can be tough. I’m happy you are in one of your “favorite” spots in the sand box. Be safe you’re always in my prayers-

  8. I’m not sure what to say, I hope that you finish and make it back home safe.

  9. Be well and stay blessed. Home is right around the corner, Dan. We’re all leavin’ the light on for ‘ya. 🙂

I appreciate your comments

