no, not my real home, but my home away from home at FOB Apache.

I made it back to Apache a couple days ago, after traveling for a few weeks.  I really like traveling and enjoy my time at the other FOBs, but it is always nice to come back to a more comfortable bed and my own room.

By far, the best thing about coming back to FOB Apache – I know I will have mail waiting for me.  Mail from home, which means the junk food I miss out on when I am not at Apache.

This time was no exception; thanks to my gorgeous wife Kate, I had four glorious boxes stuffed with kids artwork, M&M’s, chips, licorice & all the stuff to make more pizza!

Awesome boxes & letters from

Woohoo!  great to be back, but the stay at Apache was short as I am on the road again today.

Take care & thanks for reading!

14 responses »

  1. That is the most beautiful picture you’ve posted to date!!!! And, I knnow you know what I mean. What a great sight to come ‘home’ to.

  2. Care packages are soooo much fun to send lol! enjoy your goddies!!

  3. n campbell says:

    How long does it take for parcels to get to you?

  4. Jules Knapp says:

    Less than two weeks and you get to enjoy a real one…….pizza!

  5. Who doesn’t LOVE mail? 🙂 Glad you’re “home” for a bit and that you get to go to your REAL home soon for R&R. If you haven’t signed up for an Operation Gratitude care package yet, I hope you will allow us to send you one. Thanks to our donors and sponsors, it’s free….filled with goodies, thanks and a whole lot more from grateful Americans across the country: http://www.operationgratitude.com/request-a-package/individual-request-form/

  6. zannyro says:

    So much fun to open those packages, I’m sure…do you rush to open them or save on for the next day..just to stretch things out?

I appreciate your comments

