Village Visit


We visited a village in the Shinkai District, not too far from FOB Sweeney yesterday.  It was a nice little village and everyone was very friendly to us.  The kids of the village were remarkably well behaved compared to many others I have been to; not too demanding & not too pushy.

We brought a lot of Humanitarian Assistance (HA) supplies with that the ANA/ANP distributed to the people.  It was very orderly and everything went well.

The problem was I was not in the mood for picture taking & I think it shows.  I am not very happy with any of the photos from yesterday…probably a sign that I am ready for a little recharge at home.  I will be taking pictures of my own kids in less than 2 weeks!

Here are some of the better ones of the local kids.

Thanks for looking!

 

6 responses »

  1. Have heard of this before? Coming Home by John Legend, its one of our favorites because writes and sings it so beautifully.

  2. thanks for sharing…

  3. Beautiful pictures yet again 🙂

I appreciate your comments

