Happy Anniversary Kate!


I do not do a lot of Facebook stuff anymore; to clarify, I should say Facebook only.  I do not even log into Facebook very often anymore. Which means I do not have the opportunity to read the snide little comments people leave for status updates or leave my own.  I also miss out on wishing people happy birthday, etc.  I am ok with that.  After all, I do have my blog writings post to Facebook & think that is good enough.

But today is mine & Kate’s anniversary – one more event I am ‘celebrating’ alone on the wrong side of the world – I did log into Facebook & leave her a message there, but then decided it would be better if I did it here.  So Kate, this is for you, although I am sharing it with the world…

Happy Anniversary baby.  I thank you for all you do for me & the kids.  Obviously I can never thank you enough for joining me in the journey of life and graciously accepting the way that I am.  I am sorry we have had to take this path of separation that my career called for; I am awed and appreciative of your love & support doing it.  Mere words will never be able to express how much it means to me to have you in my life.  I love you immeasurably.

See you in a few days!

10 responses »

  1. Reggie says:

    That is such a sweet message – best wishes to you and Kate for your anniversary! May you make it safely back home!

  2. With all that you both go through as one union, we wish you both sweeter years with every new year together! Love is beyond time and space ~ happy anniversary to both you!! Godspeed your journey home 🙂

  3. Carol Cricenti from New Hampshire says:

    Happy Anniversary to both of you

  4. gracefully50 says:

    Happy anniversary to you and Kate!

  5. Jules Knapp says:

    Happy Anniversary Dan and Kate.

    How long does the journey home take?

    • danbohmer says:

      Once I leave Kuwait it will be about 11 hours travel time to Atlanta, then another ~4 hours in the air to home…who knows what the waiting around time will be! I expect to be home by Wednesday evening, but it could slide to Thursday…

  6. ethelthedean says:

    Happy Anniversary to you both!

  7. Many Happy Anniversary wishes to you and Kate. You both are very blessed! ~Patricia & Jack

I appreciate your comments

