I have previously written about & shared pictures of the gorgeous sunrises & sunsets I have experienced in Afghanistan.  A beautiful sunrise/sunset can make all the problems disappear for a little bit while enjoying the peace and beauty of the moment.

So imagine my emotions as I quietly stepped out of my bedroom my last morning home to witness this sunrise!  I quickly but quietly raced down the steps to get my camera and then back upstairs to take this shot.

It reminded me that beauty is everywhere, all the time, but we sometimes have a tendency to overlook what surrounds us on a daily basis.  It is important to slow down and enjoy what is present.

13 responses »

  1. Great picture and I love the window too. 🙂

  2. Marian says:

    Wow, that’s a beauty.

  3. Reggie says:

    Well-captured image – I always love sunrise, with its promise of an exciting new day!

  4. Carol Cricenti from New Hampshire says:

    Beautiful. I just witness a beautiful sunrise as we were traveling to the Airpost in Dublin Ireland to leave for home. I love sunrises and sunsets.

  5. deCamville Design says:

    That is so true – to be present and to look for the beauty everywhere – even in the dark places. Thank you for this post and for that beautiful photo! ~Patricia

  6. Genie says:

    Gorgeous sunset & profound insight.

  7. Jen says:

    so very true, thank you

I appreciate your comments

