Ten a Day


I have been back in Afghanistan for about a week now and have tried to decide what to do with the blog.  Most of the stuff I have put up since my return has had nothing to do with it and I am not sure when I will discover the inspiration to do so.

As I sat here this morning mulling over things I had a brilliant idea.  A lot of people are doing a picture a day type of thing & I considered that, but then I thought I have too many current pictures to do just one a day.  I decided I should do ‘Ten a Day’.  I will pick 10 pictures that I like for one reason or another & post them up here.  They may be 10 related pictures, 10 new pictures, 10 ‘artsy’ pictures or whatever.  The only rule I will follow is to post 10 pictures that I like.  Most of them will be pictures that I have actually taken, but I know I will post others sometimes & I will give credit to the picture taker when I do that.

So this is my inaugural ‘Ten a Day’ post…let’s see how long I follow through on this endeavor…wish me well.

These are a few pictures of my time at home on R&R.  Kate was the picture taker in a couple of these.

Also, you need to click on a picture to see it full-size.

Thanks for looking

21 responses »

  1. Cafe says:

    I wish you well! Having blogging goals is always fun and challenging 🙂
    Looks like a lot of fun with the family 😀

  2. Ok, am I the only who notices how much Sam looks like you!! Great pictures, good luck with your 10 photos a day 🙂

    • danbohmer says:

      Pretty much everyone thinks Sam is a mini-me in looks & personality. I think he is a cross between his brothers. Poor Kate says he didn’t inheirit anything from her. Thanks for the comments.

  3. zannyro says:

    I’ve got a “Sam” too! Love the images,,thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. Shez says:

    Thanks for liking and following my blog today. I was so glad I followed you “home.” Your photos of your beautiful children and wife are full of joy. Thank you for protecting your homeland.

  5. Reggie says:

    Aw, those are too cute! Thanks for sharing the pics of your family – I totally love the one of you reading to the kids before you head off to the airport. I’m sure they miss you just as much as you miss them when you’re away. Stay safe!

    • danbohmer says:

      thank you. I do miss them. I miss my grown kids as much as I miss my little kids…

      • Reggie says:

        I can imagine that it is hard to be away from your family – even more so when your job is so dangerous. I really like your blog, it gives such insight into life on the front line, and the challenges – and amazing moments – you experience. I hope you’ll continue writing!

      • danbohmer says:

        Thanks. I do appreciate the encouragement.

  6. free penny press says:

    Wonderful.. simply wonderful.. So glad you got to go home and enjoy your family!!

  7. […] a Day – 2 Day 2 of my ‘Ten a Day’ idea is a hodge podge of random pictures from my computer.  I need to develop a simple system that […]

  8. […] anniversary of my little girl’s marriage to her husband, Jake.  I had already completed my Ten a Day post when it occurred to me I should have used them as the subjects of my first effort with that […]

I appreciate your comments

