Happy Anniversary Steph & Jake


Today – 20 June 2012 (well actually yesterday here in Afghanistan) is the 3rd anniversary of my little girl’s marriage to her husband, Jake.  I had already completed my Ten a Day post when it occurred to me I should have used them as the subjects of my first effort with that idea.  I decided that I would make them my day 2 subjects as technically I would be posting it on their day back home.  But then I changed my mind and decided I should do a separate post, just for them.

Jake & Steph met a long time ago, I think they were 3 and have been very close friends since.  Steph was well into her teenage years before she admitted that she liked Jake more than as just another friend.  Needless to say, it surprised no one when they eventually married.  They are both really great kids adults and I couldn’t have picked a better man to spend a lifetime with my first-born little girl.

Happy Anniversary Steph & Jake – I hope you had an awesome day!

Love you both,

Dad

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

10 responses »

  1. Wow! I love the accidental heart!

  2. Cheryl L says:

    Beautiful!

  3. Reggie says:

    Ah, these are beautiful pictures. You have a gorgeous family, Dan! Steph and Jake and so lucky to have found each other so early in life – may they have many, many happy years together ahead of them

  4. Beautiful family 🙂 They look so great together!

  5. Beautiful … simply beautiful. The accidental heart was no accident.

  6. Congratulations! Wow! She is really beautiful! And looks very happy!

I appreciate your comments

