A few days ago a couple wonderfully nice bloggers recognized me with a couple of blog awards. As I have mentioned before, I am very reluctant to participate and follow through on the award ‘criteria’.  I have went back and forth on if I should or shouldn’t.  Initially I decided not to, but then I felt guilty about that decision, so a few weeks ago I went all out and did the ‘right thing’.

But, now the pendulum has swung back the other direction & I have decided that I will publicly acknowledge the honor these fellow bloggers have bestowed upon my blog, but that is where I will leave it.  I want to reiterate that I have very honored and appreciative of the recognition.

So without further ado, I want to give a big shout & thank you to the following bloggers for recognizing me with these awards:

floatingwiththebreeze passed on The Fabulous Blog Award

Thoughts From An American Woman passed on the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Please take a moment to visit these talented and interesting bloggers.

Thank you,
Dan

7 responses »

  1. You know Dan, I never participate either, not that I’m not flattered because I am, it’s just time consuming. I’m a writer who blogs, the writing part is what interests me. You’re from what I see, an amazing photographer who blogs so it’s all about images for you. I think it’s perfectly okay to say a humble thank you and let that be that. Just my 2 cents.

  2. I think I may just handle the awards the way you have – with great respect and honour – but not follow through with all the criteria. Enjoy your blog.

  3. congrats. while i am grateful when i get them, i don’t participate either as it is time consuming and takes away from what i am there to write about, so i just thank the person on their blog and leave it at that. you will find there are many sites that actually have a “no award” request up. 🙂

  4. rebelsprite says:

    OH I’m so stupid. I got nominated for one and didn’t know I was supposed to post it. Congrats, you deserve it! I really enjoy this blog the most – it’s a breath of fresh air and inspiration straight from God’s beautiful earth 🙂

I appreciate your comments

