Another Mom’s wish


The other day I took and posted some pictures of some Soldiers at the request of one of the Soldier’s mom (click here).

As a result I have received a couple more requests and I will do the best I can to get the pictures & post them here.

Today is another mom wanting to see her son.  He is actually in the Navy  (kinda crazy to realize we have a lot of Sailors in Afghanistan, but we are nowhere near any water).  He is a Navy Seabee and him and his fellow Sailors have been at Al Masaak for several weeks doing a number of construction projects.

He is the operator of the tractor back-hoe you see in the pictures.  It sprung a hydraulic leak so they are in the process of repairing it.

All the best,

Dan

15 responses »

  1. Wow, how nice of you to give a some joy to moms’ of men who are serving away from home. 🙂

  2. kathruth says:

    Guess I started something. Your the best and so wonderful to take time out to make us happy. Your family is so lucky to have a person like you. Not many people would go out of their way to take pictures of soldiers .
    Plus the personal pictures you take of flowers, scenes, land, people and your comments just right up front. That is the reason why I follow your blog and makes it so interesting. Thanks for being you. Kathy

  3. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    What a treasure for the moms. Thanks for giving them a smile. I know I’d be smiling, at least, if I had a son so far away.

  4. Fish Out of Water says:

    I can’t imagine how much joy you gave these mothers. Good work!

  5. Margarita says:

    What a nice thing to do! We moms can NEVER get enough of our kids…no matter how old or where they may be!

  6. You are such a fine citizen! Thank you for your service, and your wonderful gift to these families. I can only imagine how proud your family is of you. Bless you and your kindness!

  7. shar rudland says:

    Your photos are great!

  8. Nurse Frugal says:

    New to your website! Are you working in Kandahar? If so, I have a major picture request because my dad is out there!

  9. marjorie mccurtain says:

    This is amazing. Such a gift to the family and friends of those serving.

  10. How thoughtful of you.

I appreciate your comments

