Al Masaak at Dusk


It was an extremely windy day, therefore it was horribly dusty.  Visibilty was severly reduced, so I have no new pictures from today.

I missed some pretty cool pictures of the sun as it was nearly obliterated by the dust, but by the time I got back to my tent & got my camera, it was too late.

Right now the moon is barely perceptible behind the dust layer & I cannot get a picture to work…there has to be a trick, I just don’t know what it is.

Anyway, here are a few more pictures of the sunsets from the last few days.

Thanks for looking.

Click an image to see it full-size:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

11 responses »

  1. lily says:

    Thank you for the photos, and for serving. Stay safe. ~ Lily

  2. The yellow is amazing…like the color in the Crayola box. Like the outline of the mountain..reminds me of a pencil drawing as if you just sketched it in there. Very nice Dan.

  3. Awesome images, as always… I particularly liked the view of the south at dusk 🙂

  4. deCamville Design says:

    I just love your landscape photos – all the layers and shades of golds – those seem to be my favorites. I would like to try painting one sometime of watercolors if it’s ok with you. ~Patricia

  5. Luke Heikkila says:

    You probably won’t like this…too bad. I showed your blog to a producer who works on an art show; she’s intrigued by your work and thinks it’s pretty awesome. However, we tend to not to encroach on other PBS station’s stories, so what she is going to do is send your blog to a producer she knows in the Fargo/Moorhead area. Don’t be surprised if someone contacts you. You can thank me later…hahaha. You’ll probably hate it, but damn it more people need to see your work. Luke

I appreciate your comments

