every picture tells a story


It’s been said a picture is worth a thousand words.  That may be true, but the real power of a picture is each of us gets to pick our own thousand words to tell the story as we see it.

The story I get from each picture is likely very different from yours.  It would be nice to know what you see.

Thanks for looking.

Click an image to see it full-size:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

8 responses »

  1. emptiness, desolate, longing for home, and a sense of normal, yet ready to do whatever it takes,with strong determination,unwavering strength.

  2. I see loneliness and tired men wanting an end to war and wanting to hold their love ones again but men who are willing to die for thier county

  3. nikkix2 says:

    I see that you take absolutely awesome pictures! Thank you for following my blog,,and I look forward to seeing more of your great posts and blogs!

  4. I think I’ve probably been fortunate that I’ve never had to use a latrine.

  5. Mona says:

    You help us to see a perspective that is not commonly found on the nightly network news. Thank you.

I appreciate your comments

