Mescall Miscellany


A few more pictures from my visit to Mescall last week.

The pictures of the Mescall FOB dogs generated a lot of interest.  I encourage you to click this link thestubbythumb and read a good story about the Afghan FOB dogs and how a dog hater came to not only understand the unselfish love and devotion that dogs are so good at, but she actually ended up adopting two and brought them home with her.

If you want more information or want to try to help these dogs, please visit The Puppy Rescue Mission.

In addition to a few more dog pictures, there was a pretty decent sunrise, that I missed getting the best shots by 5-10 minutes.  Oh well, maybe next time…

Thanks for looking.

Click an image to see it full-size:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

18 responses »

  1. When I visited the Dominican Republic I got up one morning before sunrise…still pitch black and started to walk down the beach, camera in hand. I caught every stage of a glorious sunrise and also met a dog along the way. She kept pace and walked by my side and when I stopped to shoot a picture she stopped as well. As the sky got brighter and brighter more people showed up on the beach. The dog, whom I affectionately called Amiga, barked and growled at anyone who came too close to me. My protector and guardian angel. 🙂

  2. cissyblue says:

    Only one more month? I, for one, will be very glad to see you come home, Dan. I want to thank you for giving us insight and perspective from your life as a soldier. I will certainly miss your posts and pics!

  3. Such wonderful shots loved them, the dogs are beautiful

  4. Reggie says:

    Thank you for posting the link to TheStubbyThumb – what an uplifting, heartwarming blogpost. Do you think you might be bringing home a furry-pawed companion too, Dan?

  5. Oh my goodness that sun shot is incredible

  6. Jeremy says:

    I ways enjoyed watching jingle trucks 🙂

I appreciate your comments

