A Dark Knight


After I pried myself away from my ANA photo shoot, I went to my spot on the HESCOs to take some shots of the sunset.  I was expecting to get some good pictures because of the clouds in the sky.  I was surprised at how dark they turned out compared to my other sunset images and I am not sure why.

Thanks for looking!

Click an image to see it full-size:

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

12 responses »

  1. Jeremy says:

    I’m really drawn to #2, the way the c-wire curves grabbed my eye.

  2. Margarita says:

    These are very cool! Yesterday I took some sunset pictures from a high vantage point in NYC…they were very interesting. I’ll probably post them in a few days. We’ve had a lot of clouds here in the past few months and the light at dusk has been just gorgeous!

  3. I can’t help you on the photography aspect of it. Maybe a higher level of dust in the air? I love the contrast between the dark and the light though. These are still great images and I think maybe a little more powerful/striking because the distinct features are missing.

  4. Mooselicker says:

    Very eerie. Looks Apocalyptic.

  5. Brook says:

    Makes me think of “the dark night of the soul” St. John of the Cross wrote about. Very quiet and still. The quiet stillness is appealing. Maybe some kind of phase that leads to something good.

  6. That last one took my breath away

  7. […] his blog and he said of course! Visit Dan’s blog to see the many inspirational sunset photos here, more sunsets here, a gorgeous sunrise and stunning dusks here and here. It was hard to choose a […]

I appreciate your comments

