flowers & wire


 

It is Sunday night here, approaching 2100.  I had planned do a bit of writing so I could post something today, but I just never felt like it.  But instead of skipping it all together, I decided to put some pictures up.

I couldn’t decide between the concertina wire or the flower photos, so I did some of each for now.

Thanks for looking!

Click an image to see it full-size:

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

 

10 responses »

  1. Reggie says:

    Oooh, I like those delicate pink flowers, with the sunlight filtering through them – what a striking juxtaposition to the images of the wire, with their sharp silhouettes and jagged edges. Well-captured!

  2. I love the contrasts, peace and violence, yet both hint at death.

  3. artsifrtsy says:

    Love the intersecting wire arcs in the sunset. Beautiful

  4. I love the first one – so complex and the dark orange sky behind, it just captures my attention. Glad you shared – compelling.

  5. You always find the beauty 🙂

I appreciate your comments

