Faces of Fall


Yes, I understand that it is now the second day of winter, but bear with me as I attempt to get back to a regular (sporadically regular maybe?) blog schedule.

I had about 1500 images on my camera that I decided to download & then decided I should post a few. Β The first batch are a few of Kennadi & Sam playing in the backyard a couple weeks after I got home.

Thanks for looking!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

26 responses »

  1. Harvey F. Pelley says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. Are you still in the Army?

  2. Reggie says:

    It is lovely to see your pictures again, Dan! Welcome back to the world of blogging. Your kids are *adorable* – they look like they’re having so much fun with all the fallen leaves on the ground. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  3. mrsboots05 says:

    Beautiful family! Thanks for sharing. I came upon your blog after completing an Internet search on soldiers serving in Afghanistan. I have adopted two soldiers and was looking to understand the living conditions better. I was also attempting to get ideas on what kind if items to send in their care packages. Please don’t think I am a creeper but I sat for 4 hours reading through your entries. I really am a normal person. I am a special education teacher in a small town in Pennsylnania. Thank you! Your blog by far provided me with the knowledge and insight I was looking for. And you are a very lucky man with an absolutely beautiful family!!! πŸ˜‰ Happy Holidays

  4. mrsboots05 says:

    You have a beautiful family. Thanks for sharing! I came across your site last week as I was searching the Internet for ways to learn more about a soldier’s living conditions in Afghanistan. I have adopted two soldiers and I was also looking for ideas for items to place in their care packages. Please don’t think I am a creeper but I sat for 4 hours reading all your entries you wrote. I am a normal person. I am a special education teacher in a small town in Pennsylvania and your blog by far provided me with the information I was seeking. Thank you. You are a fortunate man with an absolutely gorgeous family. Happy Holidays! πŸ™‚

    • danbohmer says:

      Thank you very much for stopping by & telling me a bit about what brought you here. I think it is cool to find out how people got here & what they thought. Also, thank you for your unselfish support of our Soldiers.

      Thanks again for your nice comments & have a very Merry Christmas

  5. They are adorable!

    And the colours are gorgeous.

    Good to see you back here. Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family.

  6. Jude says:

    Great to see you back safe and sound Dan. Have a wonderful Christmas and a healthy and happy 2013. πŸ™‚

  7. mushypeas says:

    It’s a great Christmas gift to us all that you are back at your blog w/heartwarming photos of your family, Dan!

    We have patience, we will wait until you have time to post; just happy you are back. :O)

    Merry Christmas to you & your’s & a happy, healthy new year.

    ps: was told of your blog several months ago by a friend in New York City, who now has a co-worker/friend stationed in Afganistan.

  8. Marian says:

    wow! who is the lucky person who gets to sweep all the leaves?!. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  9. Marian says:

    oh, sorry, but i forgot. I like the new title of your blog.

  10. kathyruth says:

    so cute, love the pictures

  11. Ray's Mom says:

    What a Christmas surprise to see your family up close. Best wishes for a wonderful Christmas, a happy and healthy New Year and the opportunity to stay at home for awhile.
    I do enjoy your photos.

    My husband is retired Air National Guard and USAF. We are a large military family and understand the long deployments. But, retirement is good.

  12. Your kids are too cute! Merry Christmas!

  13. Awww they are adorable and I don’t mind seeing fall again πŸ™‚ AHAHA! Looks like you guys had fun πŸ™‚ Hope the holidays went well for you and your family πŸ™‚

I appreciate your comments

