Here’s an interesting article I came across

http://www.today.com/moms/study-says-old-dads-are-better-because-823517

Here are a few guys having babies at an ‘advanced’ age:

Clint Eastwood – 66

Anthony Quinn

Anthony Quinn (Photo credit: Alan Light). Had a baby when he was 81!

Bruce Willis – 56

Steve Martin – 67

Alec Baldwin – 52

Woody Allen – 65

David Letterman – 56

Donald Trump – 60

Larry King – 67

Mick Jagger – 56

Paul McCartney – 66

Rod Stewart – 60

Sylvester Stallone – 56

Michael Douglas – 58

Mel Gibson – 53

Clint Eastwood – 66

Sir Michael John Gambon – 68

Hugh Hefner – 65

Anthony Quinn – 81

Hugh Grant – 51

Tony Randall – 78

and that is a small sample!

Until next time…

About danbohmer

...just another guy moving through life Everything posted here is my personal opinion and in no way reflects an opinion, thought or representation of anyone else or any organization.

10 responses »

  1. It has everything to do with money, imo. Very rarely do you see broke old blokes having kids after retirement.

    • danbohmer says:

      It may be there are plenty of less wealthy, less famous old guys having babies, but because they aren’t famous you never hear about them? Of course our older selves are much more likely to better off financially than our younger selves.

  2. Maybe so but I am glad that I didn’t have an old dad…………

    • danbohmer says:

      I didn’t have an old dad either & I would never ask to go ack in time for a redo, but maybe an old dad would have been just as good or even better? I will never know…but I will continue to try to be the best dad I can for all my kids, the old one and the young ones…

  3. Maybe they’re better fathers because they have such young wives to take care of the kids. :))

    Sorry. But at any age Alex Baldwin is an -ss.

  4. Oh my goodness lol! Very interesting, I’d be way too tired at those ages HAHA! Good to see you back 🙂 Hope to see another post soon!

  5. skinnyuz2b says:

    Okay, except it isn’t the guy who’s giving birth. I started at age 36, which is a lot harder than being the father at, say, over 50. ha ha. I enjoy your writing.

I appreciate your comments

