Jack 27 Feb 13 (2)

Jack Bohmer – 20 weeks old

and neither do I.  But we are all very excited to meet him.

Here is a picture of our little guy.  He is about 20 weeks away from making his grand entrance and joining our family.  It will be great to have another guy in the house!

Now you know the relevance of yesterday’s post: Study says old dads are better because… 

I may not be quite as old as any of those famous old dads; but I really never expected to have a baby at my age.  Despite my initial disbelief, I am truly thrilled to be blessed with another baby.

I promise the next pictures I post of Jack will be real pictures instead of these slightly creepy ultrasound shots.  It is amazing what they can do with ultrasounds these days, but I was reluctant to share the picture for some reason…

Thanks for looking!

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

49 responses »

  1. big new Dan, congrats

  2. gracefully50 says:

    Congratulations!!

  3. Marian says:

    it is kind of an odd picture, but it is so cool. Wow. I’ve always liked the name Jack. good choice. Congratulations to you, your wife and family. Babies are so wonderful.

  4. Dan says:

    Congrats and thanks for sharing!

  5. Harvey Pelley says:

    Congratulations to all.

  6. Isn’t it awesome that you can see him so clearly before he is born, I thought the same thing when I saw the scan photos of my newest granddaugther Summer

  7. Congratulations Dan! This is precious and great news! Good to see you back home to a thriving family life. Keep us posted! Sharon

  8. Wow – congratulations, and yes, the “old dad” post makes sense now!

  9. Wow! Congrats…I bet you can’t wait until he actual here 🙂 O’ you’re not old, just experienced!

  10. mushypeas says:

    congratulations to you & your family. dan!

  11. congratulations Dan! I don’t think the picture is creepy at all! Ahh modern science…

  12. Omygoodness, congratulations! You’ve got quite a brood now. What date is he due?

  13. Margarita says:

    Congratulations!!!! xoM

  14. free penny press says:

    Wonderful.. I have 5 children and was so excited with each one.. Yeah, a boy!!

  15. Wow! Can’t imagine how it feels to see something like that.

  16. Congratulations to you and Kate! That’s wonderful! ~Patricia & Jack

  17. Congratulations! I guess we now know you celebrated your homecoming from Afghanistan 😉

  18. Congrats Dan!! So excited for you and your family 😀 Can’t wait to see more pictures of him!

  19. Ray's Mom says:

    In full color! I haven’t seen very many ultrasound photos but this little one is very photogenic already. Best wishes to you and your wife.

  20. Yea! Congratulations. What an amazing picture. Thank you for being open to life.

  21. misswhiplash says:

    Having only just joined this great long queue.. I need to know when the baby will arrive…do you know what sex it is? Congratulations Daddy Dan!!!!

  22. cinandjules says:

    Hey you! I just stopped by….didn’t know you were continuing your blog.

    Hope all is well…………..congrats on lil Jack!

    Your Jewish couple in Upstate NY!

    • danbohmer says:

      It is good to hear from you. I really would like to continue to blog…but I guess not enough to actually do it…maybe someday. Take care, Dan

  23. skinnyuz2b says:

    I wish a wonderful and happy life for you and your family. I’m old enough to chronologically be the grandmother of each of my four children. And it has not caused any problems at all. In fact, they can’t keep up with me.

    Thank you for stopping by 1950 Suburban Memories. Much appreciated.

  24. cinandjules says:

    Didn’t know exactly where to post this……………….decided this would be appropriate.

    Hey Jack!

    Happy Father’s Day! Enjoy. When exactly is Jack due to arrive?

    • danbohmer says:

      thank you very much for that.

      Jack is scheduled to arrive early July, but we have reason to believe he will come charging into the world a bit early. He seems to be a very active, impatient little chap.

  25. […] few months back I introduced baby Jack while he was in utero.  I am happy to announce that he has arrived and is adjusting well to the outside […]

I appreciate your comments

